Membership Leadership

The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art is lucky to have dedicated volunteers who ensure the vitality of this incredible community resource. Membership has a rich history of volunteer engagement, with three separate leadership groups that provide support in growing the membership base and stewarding existing members. 

Society of Fellows

Executive Committee

Christopher Beal, Chair
Palle Rilinger, Vice Chair
Sue Nerman, Chair Emeritus
Elizabeth Arnold
Joanne Bluford
Shelley Cartmell
Pati Chasnoff
Courtney Earnest
Audrey Langworthy
David LeMoine
Carol Logan
Liz Maday
Steve Nuss
Eden Thorne

Interested in joining the Society of Fellows Executive Committee or a Sub-Committee? Contact Erica Terry at

Friends of Art Council

Member Council

Rob Flores, Chair
S. Sloane Simmons, Vice Chair
Heather Blackman, Secretary
Nedra Bonds
Christa Cavanaugh
Kristan Chamberlain
Kristina Carlson
Brian Finigan
Lorraine Gordon
Kristen Koetting
Marcus Leach
Mark Mattison
Joe Myers
Phyllis Stevens
Arzie Umali
David Wiley

Friends of Art Council

Interested in joining the FOA Council? Contact Meggan Rorvig at

Image by Kristina Carlson Photography

Young Friends of Art

Member Council

Sara Kelly Harris, Chair
James Vigliaturo, Vice Chair
Derek Prater, Chair Emeritus
Tyler Campbell
Kristina Carlson
Amy Haynes
Clayton Harper
Jennifer Howerton
Natalie McAllister Jackson
Meghan Lewis
Katherine Myers
Jeff McCarther
Ash Parulekar
Boyce Richardson
Heath Roberts
Lauren Thompson
Leah Vomhof
Melissa Yeager

Interested in joining the YFA Council? Contact Meggan Rorvig at

YFA Photo by Jeff Evrard Photography